First Post

Through the years, I’ve had several means of recording my bonsai trees. I have an Instagram where I’ve documented my trees by picture; but, not much can be said about it other than snapping a picture of what was “done” to the tree. I’ve tried to post one interesting thing from my collection a day and that proved to be just too much but at the same time, not enough. It made life pretty difficult because there was always something I wanted to show. Not because I wanted to show off rather than to document what I was able to accomplish so I could naturally develop an organic record of all my trees as well as a natural progression of my skills and technique; alas, I couldn’t really go into detail by a picture.

I always ask myself, how do people “know” what to do. How do the artists remember the intricacies so that they will execute the technique that’s most effective at the right moment in time? I think we’ll all get there someday, but the key difference is probably the pros are in fact professionals and they need to know to best execute their art. I tend to not remember as well as they do and this is my way to record my successes as well as my failures should they occur.

So to start things off right, I’d like to present to you my small collection, an ever changing environment.

13116719_1346646502016046_1804830843_n

13108795_595178547308300_2140342917_n

Author: lieudbonsai

I go through life passionately, I've learned to stop and pick up a flower and enjoy it when I can.

One thought on “First Post”

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started